Posted in art, Illustration, Painting, photos

fairly close

Daisy painting by sld 1200

Finished the colour version of my daisy painting. So, how’d I do for values in comparison to the original photo and my monochrome study? I came fairly close to the values in the original. I definitely could have gone darker in the shadows, but there’s better contrast overall compared to my monochrome version.

Now it’s time to do study #2 – after I have some fun with fingerpainting this afternoon, that is. :o)

daisy by sld b-w 1200
Original photo in b/w
Daisy painting bw 1200
colour daisy painting converted to b/w
Daisy monochrome 052216
monochrome painting of daisy

2 thoughts on “fairly close

Leave a Reply

