Home » drums » neat

neat

Real Neat Blog Award logo

Thank you to Hardi @Fifty Shades of Reality for nominating me for the Real Neat Blog Award – I’m honoured.

The rules are . . .

  • Put the award logo on your blog post.
  • Answer 5 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  • Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.

Here are the questions she asked and my answers . . .

1. Who is your favorite comedian and why? Peter Keleghan may be technically a Canadian actor rather than “comedian,” but he’s still my favourite. Why? Because of his wonderful sense of the ridiculous. Fave appearances: Murdoch Mysteries, and a CBC Doc Zone episode, “War of 1812: Been There, Won That”

2. Which is the only country wherein you would like to spent your old age in?
It would/will be tough to leave the central coast, but I’d have to say Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

3. Are with content with what you have right now?
Almost :o) As soon as my Roland TD-15KV-S V-Tour Series Electronic V-Drum Kit & Roc-n-Soc drum throne comes in at the Drum Circuit and I can go pick up my zoom lens, I’m good.

4. Who is your inspiration? A mosaic of loved ones and heroes. I’ve been planning a series of posts about this very topic, so I’ll save those details for later.

5. What made you start the blog? My dad. He had been blogging on WordPress for a while, inspired me. And I was getting tired of filling up journals that I still don’t know what to do with. :o) This is more dynamic, more visual.

. . . . . . .

My nominees – a collection of wonderful bloggers I’ve recently discovered:

createarteveryday
Aisling @ let it come from your heart
Gol Naran @ Golnaran
Mike @ The Unfocused Lens
Mark @ Artmark

. . . . . . .

And now the questions for my nominees . . .

1. Your earliest childhood memory — how old were you?

2. Who is your favourite visual artist?

3. Which would you rather be if you had the choice — divinely beautiful or dazzlingly clever or angelically good? *

4. What song have you been playing repeatedly of late?

5. What book(s) are you currently reading?

. . . . . . .

* inspired by Anne of Green Gables, L.M. Montgomery

4 thoughts on “neat

  1. Pingback: And there was no place for none old yellow jackal in my dream | GOLNARAN

Leave a Reply

