Posted in art, dance, photos, quotes

today’s source of inspiration | Teo Morca

TEO_BEST_HAT

I’ve been corresponding with Teo Morca about ordering the set of Flamenco instructional DVDs he’s created. While I was at it, I decided to ask him a question:

“I was wondering if you may have some special insights for a non-spanish dancer. My heritage is primarily Scottish with a portion of Austro-Hungarian. Sometimes I have felt a bit on the outside. Do you have any recommendations?”

His answer:
“As far as your nationality, it makes no difference if you feel and love the art form of Flamenco, as flamenco has become a universal art form and some of the best flamenco dancers are Japanese.” ~Teo Morca

Shazam! He couldn’t have given me a greater gift of encouragement.

(image source: teomorca)

5 thoughts on “today’s source of inspiration | Teo Morca

Leave a Reply

