Posted in Misc., photos

along the healing path

Thursday’s appointment with Dr. Zoe went beautifully. She’s a lovely person, very caring, compassionate, and highly knowlegeable/experienced. She also has a background in psychology which adds a unique understanding on a whole other level.

When I read the list of doctors who work with the thermography scans in our area, I saw her name listed and it seemed very familiar, as though I knew her already. And just as I thought, I had met her before. She was pregnant at the same time I was carrying my son, and we were both working with the same midwife, had classes together. Her son was born just a little less than two months before mine.

At that time, when I learned she was a naturopath, I remember thinking that I’d like to work with her for health care. So here I am. How things come around sometimes. I’m feeling very blessed.

She didn’t detect any concerning inflammation, which is comforting. But there still is a question about what the mass is, as well as the two additional spots found, so she’s referring me for an MRI in order to gather as much information as we can. Possibly a biopsy following that, if necessary, but one step at a time.

Over the next week or so, I need to have tests run for things like hormone balance and adrenal levels (indications are that I have low adrenal function). And when that information comes back, I’ll be going in for another appointment.

It wouldn’t be a stretch to say that I’ve received more care, love, support, and encouragement during these last few weeks than I have in basically my whole life. Thank you from the depths of my heart for your part in that. I’m unable to truly express what it’s meant to me. You are dear beautiful friends.

I’m no longer looking at this as a possible fight, even should the results show the presence of cancer. I’d never look at my son as some kind of enemy if he were hurting. Why then, would I see something that’s going on inside of me as a foe? Something’s hurting that needs attention, needs healing. It’s time for a bit of overdue TLC.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Related posts:

good things

a path of healing

20 thoughts on “along the healing path

  1. I’m so glad you found someone you trust to help you sort through the coming tests. I love the way you are approaching this challange knowing you are already on the healing path, and knowing your body is not the enemy.

    Like

  2. How comforting and beneficial that you have found someone who will treat you with such care and compassion and connection. Whatever is ahead, it is my ardent hope that you be surrounded by those who are committed to your health and happiness. And from this little corner of the cyber-world I am sending you only thoughts of love and hope.

    Like

Leave a Reply

