Home » art » there’s a whole lot of tracing (and tune listening) going on

there’s a whole lot of tracing (and tune listening) going on

I’ve been spending the afternoon downstairs at the dining table tracing a pants pattern in order to design and sew a pair of Plus Fours for my son. He’s asked me to make him some for his Tintin outfit. (Authenticity is king for my leetle fellow.) So, I’m using this pattern as a base, making the necessary adjustments, and then the only thing I’ll need to work out from scratch is the knee cuff.

What are Plus Fours, you ask? They’re knickerbockers with an extra 4″ of material that folds over below the knee.

In addition to playing Colbie Caillat’s Brighter Than The Sun over and over and… :o) I’ve been enjoying this one from Michael Bublé. It’s one of my faves.

I hope you have a great weekend!

Haven’t Met You Yet – Michael Buble from THEY Representation on Vimeo.

8 thoughts on “there’s a whole lot of tracing (and tune listening) going on

  1. Isn’t he marvelous! This video cracks me up every time. Especially since the leading lady’s his wife.

    And yes, I’ll be happy to post a pic — thanks for asking. :o)

    Like

  2. Laughing! Love the Bublé.
    Spent an hour last night at the sewing machine, of all things, doing some basic mending, thinking I was glad I actually knew how to use that thing, thanks to those Home Ec classes that used to be useful. My teenage daughters haven’t a clue. Do I need to teach them THIS, TOO?

    Like

    • Happy you liked the video. :o) Ah, the good ol’ days of compulsory home ec classes for girls. Have long thought that the guys should have to take a bit of cooking and sewing instruction, too — at least so they’d be able to cook a decent meal for themselves and sew on a button. But maybe that’s too revolutionary . . . :o)

      Hope you have a great week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

