Posted in favourite things, Inspiration

One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you to Dave at Lead.Learn.Live for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. I’m honoured.

If you haven’t met Dave yet, be sure to visit his blog. It’s a treasure trove!

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

My 7 Factoids . . .

1. I generally prefer white wine to red, sweeter to dry. My favourites are Raza Dolce, a sparkling wine from Argentina, and any muscat.

2. I love audio books/courses. I listen to Rosamunde Pilcher’s Winter Solstice at least once a year (usually in late October) and on my iPod I currently have Analysis & Critique: How to Engage and Write about Anything from The Great Courses.

3. My favourite quick snack is leftover squigs (formally known as Trader Joe’s Vegetable Radiatore pasta) with a little olive oil and salt.

4. Penguins and swans are two of my favourite kinds of birds.

5. My favourite breakfast is french toast. (Best herbivore version I’ve found is in Vegan with a Vengeance, by Isa Chandra Moskowitz)

6. I’ve hand fed honey to a bee that was wondering around on the ground, unable to fly. She got better after a day or so :o)

7. What I miss about Canada the most is hearing the wonderful array of accents.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

And my nominees are . . .

A Life So Luminous

Between Truth & Hope

Cecilia Heikkilä

Daily Doodle + More

Lorna’s Tearoom Delights

Missunderstood Genius

Only Here Only Now

Tangleuntangled

Through the Healing Lens

True Color

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

To accept the award, the rules are:

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you
  2. Post the award image to your page.
  3. Tell seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 10 other blogs
  5. Let them know they are nominated

6 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

