Home » haiku » Missing Tony

Missing Tony

Tony Barrell
truly a gentleman and a scholar
1931 – 2012

. . . . . . . . . .

I’m thankful tonight to be able to walk in this place. Thankful for the comforting, quieting shelter of the fog, hiding me in its misty arms.

As I walked, searching for words, something that could begin to touch the turbulence in my soul, this haiku formed on the pages of my notebook.

sorrow waves crash as
heart wounded by your absence
cries, “I want more time!”

Goodbye my dear friend, I’ll be missing you.

2 thoughts on “Missing Tony

Leave a Reply

