Home » favourite things » Birthday Present Fun

Birthday Present Fun

Yesterday afternoon I had a great time trying out my new perogie maker. It was my husband and son’s present to me for my birthday. I’ve had it on my wish list for a long time. One of my fondest memories is having perogies at my grandma’s house. Everything she made tasted wonderful – even porridge. To this day, I keep trying to figure out how to make my morning oatmeal taste like Grandma’s.

Back to perogies . . .

I’ve made a batch by hand before – cutting out the circles, filling, folding and pinching the edges. It was a worthwhile time investment, but I was very happy to know that there were easier ways available out there. And the gizmo that my fellows gave me is fantastic. I’m not going to include a picture of the results here because, well, they weren’t especially pretty. But, they tasted good and it was a lot of fun to figure out the finer points of using my Big Perogie Maker from Hunky Bills.

Leave a Reply

