Home » favourite things » A Good Month

A Good Month

March has been a month full of good things. I’ve played the piano most days, discovered I really enjoy working with watercolour pencils, had some lovely walks with my son, and cleared a substantial amount of clutter from my life — physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually.

This afternoon I found my son, via Mr. Potatohead, performing a magic show for several of his stuffed buddies. He had fashioned a top hat for Mr. P. and a pencil served as the magic wand. I joined the audience and even got to assist with one of the tricks. Precious, dear fellow.

If that’s not enough, my world is painted with wildflowers. And, the garden at a nearby hotel has fragrant roses, graceful calla lillies, along with many other colourful and textural delights.

Leave a Reply

